

To: Chair and Members of the

Performance Scrutiny Committee

Date: 12 May, 2011

Direct Dial: 01824 706204

e-mail: dcc_admin@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the **PERFORMANCE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE** on **THURSDAY**, **19 MAY 2011 AT 9.30 A.M.** in **CONFERENCE ROOM 1A**, **COUNTY HALL**, **RUTHIN**.

Yours sincerely

J. Kennedy Acting Head of Corporate Governance

AGENDA

Part 1: The press and public are invited to attend this part of the meeting

1. APOLOGIES

2. DECLARATION OF INTERESTS

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3. APPOINTMENT OF CHAIR

To appoint a Chair of the Performance Scrutiny Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

4. APPOINTMENT OF VICE CHAIR

To appoint a Vice Chair of the Performance Scrutiny Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

5. URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

6. BUSINESS PLANNING / PERFORMANCE MANAGEMENT ARRANGEMENTS

To consider a report by the Head of Business Planning and Performance (copy to follow) containing information to assist the Committee determine the processes for scrutinising business plans and monitoring performance under the new scrutiny committee arrangements.

9.40 a.m.

7. RUTHIN CRAFT CENTRE

To consider a report by the Service Head: Libraries, Archives and Arts Service (copy attached) on the Ruthin Craft Centre.

10.15 a.m.

COMFORT BREAK

8. SCRUTINY WORK PROGRAMME

To consider a report by the Democratic Services Manager (copy enclosed) in order for the Committee to review its forward work programme, and to update Members on relevant issues.

11.00 a.m.

9. CORPORATE RISK REGISTER

To consider a report and confidential appendix, by the Head of Internal Audit and Risk Management (copy enclosed). The report provides information from the latest corporate risk register.

11.30 a.m.

Membership

Councillor P.C. Duffy

Councillor M.J. Eckersley

Councillor G.C. Evans

Councillor R.L. Feeley

Councillor G.A. Green

Councillor I.A. Gunning

Councillor C. Hughes

Councillor T.R. Hughes

Councillor H.Ll. Jones

Councillor D. Lee

Councillor L.M. Morris

COPIES TO:

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils